Who We Are

Business for the Arts of Broward is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) engaging business and business leaders to advocate and educate about the importance of the County’s art and cultural community as well as to recognize the connection between cultural vitality, creative success, and economic development. Innovative programs include Art in the Workplace, Cultural Tours, The Arts Mean Business Breakfasts and the Artist Encounter. Business for the Arts of Broward has engaged businesses and their employees in the arts and established new funding sources that will help the arts thrive and drive economic development for our local economy.

About Our Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of local business owners and executives who have a passion about preserving and promoting the Arts and Culture in Broward County.


Brian R. Kopelowitz, Esq., Chair
Kopelowitz, Ostrow, Ferguson, Weiselberg, Keechl, Founding Partner

Joey Epstein, CPA, CGMA, Vice Chair
MBAF, Principal

Gail Bulfin, Immediate Past Chair
Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance, Vice President – Member Development

Eris Sandler, Treasurer
EVP, Market President, North Broward, Palm Beach & Treasure Coast, BankUnited

Maria Pierson, Secretary
Co-Founder & CEO, Pierson Grant Public Relations

Jarett S. Levan, Chair Emeritus
President, BBX Capital


Jennifer Bales Drake
Vice Chair, Public Private Partnerships Practice Group, Becker

Shanti Bruce, Ph.D.
Professor/ Assistant Dean, Department of Communication, Media and the Arts Halmos College of Arts and Sciences,  Nova Southeastern University

Carol L. Henderson
Deputy Executive Director of Intergovernmental & Outreach, Broward Metropolitan Planning Organization

Tim Hogans
External Affairs Area Manager, FPL

David Horvitz
Chairman, SouthOcean Capital

Tali Karp
Corporate Controller, Accounting, Stiles

Peggy Nordeen
CEO, Starmark International

Miguel Pilgram
Founder, The Pilgram Group

Jessica B. Sander, Esq.
Senior Litigation Associate, Greenspoon Marder

Nancy O’Donnell-Wilson
Vice President for Advancement & Executive Director Broward College Foundation, Broward College

Ex Officio

Terry Frank
SVP, Strategic Projects, BBX Capital

Robyn Vegas, Director of Programs